From mystical New Jersey...

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

whiskeywillow

Reaction score
Hello! I'm still new to the world of pipes...so I hope you'll bear with me as I continue to learn =)

I was introduced to pipes (and whiskey) by a friend of my father's who happens to be Irish. I fell in love with him when I was about thirteen years old, and if you've ever loved someone for a long time you'll know how their scent can stick with you forever. I'll always remember how he smelled like whiskey and tobacco. Well, he moved back to Ireland two years ago but we still write. He was always really nice about my infatuation, and he recently sent me one of his pipes and told me about one of his favorite tobaccos - Peterson's Irish Oak - so that I could indulge in my nostalgia. So, that's my sort of pathetic story about how I started smoking pipes.

But now that I do, I'm in love with the practice! Admittedly I've only been smoking for about two months and have tried only three blends so far, but I'm hoping to broaden my horizons. I also smoke clove cigarettes/cigars/cigarillos...whatever cloves I can find these days.

Other than my tobacco-related interests, I'm really into films. I'm a junior in college double-majoring in film and anthropology. I also love to read and write (fiction). I also love to drink, favoring an odd mixture of the-typical-fruity-drinks-you'd-expect-a-girl-to-drink, White Russians, and whiskey.

I can't wait to get to know some other pipe enthusiasts!

Welcome, WW, from a fellow noob! And neighbor. I think we've found a great collection of pipers here at BoB.

Thank you all for the welcomes! It seems like there are mostly guys on this forum, eh? Not that that's a bad thing :lol!:

Buddy Springman":cy8bwqe0 said: