good stem polish

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello, I just used a magic eraser to get rid of oxidation on my pipe and it left is kinda dullish matte black. I have no experience with polish and was wondering whats the best to use? I know a polish wont bring it back to mirror like or factory quality. I dont have a buffing machine so it would all be done by hand. Also another question. Some of the oxidation is not coming off do I have to use that oxi clean dish soap stuff and soak the steam in it with water to bring the deep oxidation to the surface? I know there is quite a bit of threads dealing with each of these topics i would just like to clarify and make sure im gettind the right info for my particular situation. Thanks to all who answer.

Obisdian oil and paragon wax would be good maybe?

Grit size would depend on what preliminary grade the magic eraser is (???), whether you followed up with fine-grit wet-dry paper (recommend wet) and how much you want it to look like shiny plastic when you're done.

To my eyes, 1200 silicon carbide wet followed by 3200 grit micromesh did everything I wanted.

:face:

I've had pretty good luck using "Bar Keepers Friend". for helping with the oxidation.

The Libriarian":kvfev9px said: