Headphones

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joequo

Reaction score
Hi all! One of my side interests is headphones. A good pair of 'phones will provide for a very special, intimate music listening experience. I've been a long time member of www.head-fi.org and recommend anyone else who has even a passing interest in headphones or other various music listening related gadgets have a look at that site. I personally listen to music through a pair of Symphones Magnums V4.

Cheers!

I have a whole bunch of over-the-ear headphones, from a lot of different decades. They pop up a lot at flea markets and thrift stores, and seem to have pretty good sound reproduction, and as a musician, I'm sure as hell not able to pay $100 (or far more) for 'em. :lol:

Some notable models:

Pioneer SE-20A
Pioneer SE-30
Realistic NOVA Pro

...and some first-class United Airlines headphones that fold up that I'm pretty sure were made by Kenwood. They're probalby my go-to favorites because they're comfortable, portable and sound fantastic. I had to modify them a bit to use 'em, but meh.

Kyle Weiss":lugfvy5l said:
I have a whole bunch of over-the-ear headphones, from a lot of different decades. They pop up a lot at flea markets and thrift stores, and seem to have pretty good sound reproduction, and as a musician, I'm sure as hell not able to pay $100 (or far more) for 'em. :lol:

Some notable models:

Pioneer SE-20A
Pioneer SE-30
Realistic NOVA Pro

...and some first-class United Airlines headphones that fold up that I'm pretty sure were made by Kenwood. They're probalby my go-to favorites because they're comfortable, portable and sound fantastic. I had to modify them a bit to use 'em, but meh.
Kind of a side note , but now that you mention pricing...the price scale for headphones is almost identical to pipes.

$100--where the good stuff typically begins