"Hej!" from Central North Carolina

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

phrozenfearz

Reaction score
Hello forums,

I'm a Danish-American student just picking up this most amazing hobby. Thought I'd say hey and if anybody is in/around the Cary/Raleigh, NC area, feel free to send me a PM and we can get together and enjoy some (hot NC) summer afternoon smoking.

Cheers,
phrzn

Thanks, everyone. I'll confess I normally hate forums, but this one genuinely seems to be a nice community. I look forward to frequenting these boards in the future. (And I know I will, as I feel like I've got tons of questions to ask as I learn.)

Justpipes":408ih7d7 said:
Howdy! I am in the Raleigh area.
Would you want to get together to enjoy a bowl sometime? I'm still learning and could perhaps use some guidance (and company).

Welcome friend!
Watch out for ol JustPipes he'll have you smokin' Walnut habitually. :pipe:

Welcome Aboard!! It's always nice to see the next generation continue the tradition.

Thanks again, everyone, for the warm welcomes. I have to say that after a few days as a member of this board... I love this forum. It's a great community with a bunch of very helpful people.

Thanks!

Hey there,

Why don't you take a ride out to North Raleigh next Tuesday? We have a meeting of the Triangle Area Pipe Smokers (where I actually met Mark aka Just Pipes) at friendly bar / restaurant called Duffy's (8021 Falls of Neuse Rd, Raleigh, NC). I'll be there at 6 PM or so on Tuesday 8/11. I'm the guy who's about 20 years younger than the next youngest guy :)

-Andrew

adauria":tp0z3mur said:
Hey there,