Hello from Vallejo, CA (SF Bay Area)

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brauhausbier

Reaction score
Greetings,

I've been laid up for the past 12 days since I had a bad motorcycle crash in Haines, Alaska on 7-15. I've had some time this week to replace my old briar which I snapped in half of in Coldfoot, AK about half way on our 5 week trip to Alaska. I managed to keep it together with electrical tape the remainder of the tour. I just landed a very nice David Jones Rustictated Dublin this eve off ebay that is a present to myself for surviving the crash and getting into Graduate School which I start on Aug 1st. I'm a Doctor of Pharmacy candidate at Touro University in Vallejo, CA. I also came across BoB while on the couch this week recovering and am happy to find the forum!

I've been smoking pipe tobacco for the past 20 years and have pretty much stuck to cheap pipes and local tobacco blends. I had been living in Portland, Oregon the past 15 years and pretty much exclusively smoked the Alder Street blend created by the excellent tobacco blender Steve at Rich's Tobacco in Downtown Portland.

I'm also looking forward to taking a trip to the famous Grants Tobacco in San Fran soon. In closing, I am looking forward to my new David Jones Pipe to keep me company in my studies this next year and learning from the knowledge and practice of the BoB forum.

Thank you,

Eric Wager
Vallejo, CA

Welcome to BoB enjoy your time here and feel free to ask questions. Quite the ingenuity to hold your pipe together when you had the need to in AK. I had never heard of David Jones before but his pipes but found his site http://www.davidjonespipes.com to be interesting, just wish he had more variety in pics on his site or his eBay store. You will have to post up in the PAD/TAD section with pics and a review of how it smokes once it makes it to you. Enjoy and welcome.