Help me find my first pipe and baccy

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gonefishing

Reaction score
Well, I am new to pipes.... like so new I don't have one!! I need advice on which pipe to select, and the best quality baccy I can find. I smoke about two cigars a day in the $15-$20 range, if that helps. I would like a nice quality pipe, but not a very expensive one to start out. Now baccy is another story, I would like advice on the "best" quality tobacco to smoke. I guess if I am going to smoke, smoke the best :D I don't think I would be into aromatics, I smoke Opus X, Padron 64's, 26's, GOF's, etc... I like the apple and bulldog style bowls. Are these good? Thanks in advance! :D

Go to smokingpipes.com... Pick out a Stanwell or two that suits your eye...

Go to the tinned and the bulk tobacco sections and read the desciptors of the GL Pease tobaccos and/or Gawith Hoggarth & Co tobaccos... Any of them that sounds good to you will be.. Neither blender makes a bad blend.... Don't worry about the supposed nicotene or body bombs... If your used to opus no blend from either of them will bother you in that department..
I'm going to suggest you try GLP Blackpoint, Embarkadero (sp).. And GH&Co Dark Birdseye. That ought to get you started in the right direction at least

puros_bran":yrsjns1j said:
Go to smokingpipes.com... Pick out a Stanwell or two that suits your eye...

Go to the tinned and the bulk tobacco sections and read the desciptors of the GL Pease tobaccos and/or Gawith Hoggarth & Co tobaccos... Any of them that sounds good to you will be.. Neither blender makes a bad blend.... Don't worry about the supposed nicotene or body bombs... If your used to opus no blend from either of them will bother you in that department..