How Frequently Can You Smoke A Single Pipe

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MrFox

Reaction score
Hey all, hopefully I'm posting this in the correct forum.

I'm completely new to pipe smoking and have a question regarding how often a single pipe can be smoked.

I've read that it's best to allow your pipe to rest for at least a day after smoking. Is this correct?

Also, since I'm new and don't yet have several pipes to rotate, would it be terrible if I used the same pipe daily, or even multiple bowls from the same pipe in the same day?

Thanks for any help!

For now I've only got a MM, so I'm not worried about ruining it, but am asking for when I start purchasing some briars.

Howdy Mrfox,

I'm sort of new myself, and I know that when I had my first and only Briar, I worried just like you.

I may be wrong here, but when you start with only 1 briar, whatcha gonna do ?
( you could get a few cobs , cheap, and they help to give others a rest)

But, I myself , was using one pipe a day, and smoking multiple bowls, and there doesnt seem to be a problem with them . I do however, clean them every day, if Im smoking multiple bowls. and im talking about cleaning the bowl real good as well as running a pipe cleaner through the stem.

When I first started , and had only 2 or 3 pipes, I would put the bowl in front of a fan to speed up the air flow.

Also, and I still do it this way, I pull the stems off of the most used pipes while they rest, to allow more air into the briar, to help dry them out.

But , these guys will have alot better advice I am sure. Thats just the way I did it, to get me by...
and my pipes dont have any sourness or weird tastes,

BTW Welcome aboard