How to smoke a pipe while driving even if you don't clench

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joequo

Reaction score
I've been smoking my pipe in my car for a couple years now, and I'd consider myself a pseudo-clencher. A clench here, a clench there, but normally the pipe is in my left hand (I'm a lefty). This might not work for everyone's car, but I came up with a way to make driving and smoking my pipe easy and stress-free by mounting a pipe rest in the space between my seats. I just got one of those leather pipe rests and slapped some velcro on the bottom and the other half of the velcro to the car. Check it out!

P.S. I know she's about due for a vacuum appointment, haha.

I just take cobs and store them next to the 4WD gearshift... kind of a little leather cradle built into my 4Runner. 8) If they go flying across the cab (...happens...) I just make sure I don't step on 'em. :lol:

Nice idea, though. I did see a vintage ad once for a pipe clamp that stuck to the dash. Seemed partially practical.

Kyle Weiss":qub8atdj said:
I just take cobs and store them next to the 4WD gearshift... kind of a little leather cradle built into my 4Runner. 8) If they go flying across the cab (...happens...) I just make sure I don't step on 'em. :lol:

Nice idea, though. I did see a vintage ad once for a pipe clamp that stuck to the dash. Seemed partially practical.
Haha I know exactly what you're talking about, that's excellent!

I smoke on my commute to and from work every day. I just hold it in my hand rest my wrist on the top of the steering wheel. Relights can be tricky but that's what God gave us knees for. :lol: