Looks like Dunhill is back in stock, but not all

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skip48

Reaction score
Only place I looked because I was looking for something else and smokingpipes has a good many in stock. The Rolls and flake are still out of stock along with Nightcap, but the rest is there.

So you that missed out the first time, go get them boys,

Skip

It's funny that the 2 blends that i wanted to try are not being made anymore: Aperitif and 3 year matured. :(

Well my Dunhill came today so I opened a tin of Navy Rolls and since I am not experienced with reviews or just not knowledgeable enough to make to many comments.

However I will say after one bowl I vacuumed that one in a jar to go with the rest and hope it ages well. I do think this was my worst purchase and after I finished that bowl I wanted to make sure my taste didn't just completely go away again (it has come back some) I filled a bowl of 2015 that I have had maybe a month and it was just as I thought, nice sweet and just like it is supposed to be.

To just say disappointed would be an understatement and all I can say is I sure hope the Flake is better, but have not opened it yet and may not.

Let me end with this...flavor, what flavor? I could have been smoking most anything and would have had more flavor IMHO!

Skip

Skip, you might just be correct. Let it age a bit. Try it from time to time. It may be picky about the pipe and the speed at which it is smoked.

Actually Carlos I am starting to think my taste has headed South again. I at first got a bit of taste out of my 2015, but soon after each try since, nothing.