My Car

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TrevorLeMayRambles

Reaction score
I love my school. It is a wonderful place of pursuing knowledge. I go to a Christian university and its been great for granting me a deeper understanding of my faith and of music theory. God is good and he shows it! There are numerous wonderful things about this place and I have grown to call it home, however, there is an issue. Since the school has an evangelical background, there are some high "moral" standards for students. I understand to a degree their wish to be presentable and make a good "Christian" environment, but it makes upkeep of my hobby a bit of a task. I am allowed to smoke my pipe off campus, but I am not technically allowed to have my pipe on campus! Some of my friends hide their poor briars under rocks in the Colorado cold... Poor things. As for me I like to keep my lovelies in the glove box of my car. In fact my car has become my mobile smoke room. My movable library, my sanctuary on wheels. I can park anywhere with a good view of the Rockies and puff away while contemplating the great mysteries of God's beautiful creation. The residual scent of pipe tobacco has made me a popular car pool, for many of my friends love the smell like I do. It may not be an awesome man cave or an extravagant library.... But I would argue my smoke room is one of the best around. Do you guys smoke in your cars? Peace brothers!

Trevor

A car is a mobile man cave. It offers access to a variety of beautiful locations, serves as a personal library, has comfy seats, a stereo system, your iPad will serve nicely as a teevee, it has 360 degree windows, you can keep a cooler in it, and if anyone bothers you, just put the window down and punch them in the face :) (kidding, just kidding) And it could help prepare you for certain aspects of married life :shock: