Nording Eriksen keystone pipes

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Feazelle-n-it

Reaction score
Anyone know anything about these pipes? They seem similar to falcon. Looking at one and curious what everyone thinks.

Playing "Devil's Advocate" I see Monbla. I think I'm going to have to do that. Especially if nobody has any clue about them.
The only problem is I have no experience with the Falcons either so I have no basis for comparison.
Oh well, I think I'm going to pull the trigger anyway.

Purchased the Nording Keystone today. Looking at a falcon so I can compare the two. Any falcon smokers know about the filter ring? If its worth getting or can I make my own out of a pipe cleaner. It looks like they just made a loop out of a cleaner.

I smoke Falcons with some regularity. You can smoke them without the rings. You can also make your own by wrapping a pipe cleaner around a pencil and snipping the little circles.

**Update** First impression wasn't promising. The plastic stem and rubber bit seemed a little cheap, but the construction is sturdy. The bit is removable unlike the falcons. The bowl fits tightly even though it sets in instead of screwing in. But there is a rubber O ring that makes a tight seal. The keystones aren't kitty litter. It is a tan clay that does good at absorbing moisture.

Smoking - Draw is as good as any other pipe I own.
Taste - There is a slight rubber/plastic taste that isn't surprising given the construction. I think that will calm down over time, this is my first bowl.
Moisture control - They keystones do an excellent job. I didn't dry my tobacco like I normally would and there is no gurgle at all. In fact the smoke might be a little too dry. Might have to cut back the number of stones.