Opening Day

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I love baseball too Kyle.

Life long Yankee fan, but after living in the burgh for 14 years, I follow the Pirates religously. Nothing like that Pirate optimism that gets crushed every year. The pitching did not improve at all. I don't see Burnett being as string as last year, MacDonald is a head case, Rodriguez was not impressive and you never know what you are going to get from the rest in the rotation.

With all that being said, I am still in hockey mode. Pens pulled off 15 in a row today without Crosby, Kunitz, Letang and Martin. The Stanley Cup or bust!!!!!!!

Kyle Weiss":n1xu5om2 said:
So glad baseball is back. :D
!!!!YES!!!!!

I am looking forward to the first game of the season on Sunday with my boys the Rangers and a bowl of Embarcadero (which I have never tried before).

Hampsters - I'm sure you'll enjoy having the Astros to beat up all year now...they've been the only bright spot on the Cubs schedule for years. It's gonna be a long summer.

Embarcadero (which I have never tried before).
Pack it right in a clean pipe, take it slow, and it'll be the first day of the rest of your life 8)

:face:

Kyle Weiss":330bo6or said:
So glad baseball is back. :D
I wish, really wish, that I could appreciate your sentiments, But I live in PITTSBURGH, rumored to be the home of a major league club.

I tell ya what. The Pirates have an interesting thing going on this year, and I'll be watching them closely.

Yankees? Rangers? Who are they again? :sleep: :sunny: :tongue:

I'll stick with my Giants, as I always have, win or lose. Which is why I respect the hell out of a Cubbies fan: now THAT'S dedication! :cheers: