Parfait?

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Scot's

Reaction score
I am still a noob here and I haven't traversed my way through 48 pages of posts so forgive me if this has been discussed before.

One of my favorite monikers has always been, "I came for the flavor and stayed for the kick". The problem is when deciding between flavor and nicotine, sacrifices need to be made either way. I have heard of a parfait before but have yet to try it. I am thinking the power in the first light and traversing into the flavor.

My question is, are there certain types of tobacco that compliment each other in the transition. What works well with what? The power lies in C&D's Burley blends #1 and #3. My flavor tobaccos are usually Balkan and pungent Va's like Presbyterian or Plumcake. Any suggestions or links to previous post's?

Thanks,
Scott

I've never seen flavor and strength to necessarily be mutually exclusive. While it is true that some of the strongest blends seem to make this trade off, (some of the G&H ropes for instance) many medium and medium/strong blends (the lionshare of non-aromatic tobaccos on the market really), have outstanding flavor accompanied by a kick that would be considered more than reasonable by all but perhaps those who are transitioning from being a 2 pack a day cigarette smoker.

For the sake of argument, suppose that the majority of blends & mixtures out there are composed by people who have at least some sense of what they're doing and what they want to accomplish. (IMHO, these span a spectrum from minimal to expert, but concede the point for the sake of argument).

How likely is it that you're going to improve on their work ?

It's certainly possible, and if you can't play with your toys, what's the point of having them ? But I wouldn't be expecting that much from the endeavor.

:face: