PIPE CARVING CONTEST RESULTS

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Boxerbuddy":hef4zgzc said:
Hey tNd im considering carving a pipe...I emailed PIMO 2 days ago...no response yet. Is this normal for them or were they prompt. Not trying to make a bad name for them or anything just wondering if maybe they didn't get the email.
i have no experience related delayed mails from what i can remember... they were allways very quick in every reply and everything... try contacting them again but change the subject line in something like "Pimo material info" or similar... maybe the mail went into a spam box or something automatically without their knowledge...
tell them that you send the mail allready and ask them to confirm that they have received the second mail... i think it should not be a problem...
regards, daniel

Blackhorse":pdqe1v71 said:
Any search re pipe kits will typically bring up the generic kits, and thenTinsky and pimco as the two 'high end' providers. I've only heard good things about both of those.
it is allways good to get the good material - but for the first pipe it is not really the material that is an issue - begginers mistakes and similar will be more of a problem here... so, almost any low grade material will do - we can't expect that the first pipe will be perfect... :)
Pimo does not have really good material but it was allways good for starters and even more experienced and the price is reasonable IMO... so, i would give it a go anytime... :)
i have no experience with M.Tinsky kits.... :) maybe they have better price/quality range...

Besides amsmoke.com, where do you guys suggest to purchase your Tinsky/Pimco (or other) kits? I've gotten a few sites, but figured there were some "for-sure, go-to" sites that are reputable and through good experience?