recomendations for Balkan Blends??

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greasemunki85

Reaction score
Well, correct me if im wrong as to what a balkan Blend is :..Va or VaPer with Lat, Orientals (or at least thats what I thought it was)
Ive been smoking Mccleland 5125 (coyote classic), for a couple of months now, and it doesn't seem like its heavy in the oriental dept. Seems heaviest in VA, and a little bit of Lat.
Im wondering tho' what are some better blends out there, or maybe not "better", but maybe something with a bit more Orientals?
im still kind of new to English Baccys', and have been a diehard aro guy for a long time.
Any Help would be appreciated.

I can't speak to what makes a Balkan vs English or whatever, but if your looking for some good blends that feature orientals with a bit of lat, GLP works some crazy magic with orientals in several of his blends. Westminster is fantastic. I recently acquired a small portion of Sammara and I'm having a difficult time deciding if I like Westminster or samara better. Both are excellent and the orientals in both of those blends are really somethin special. Of course Chelsea morning is amazing and again the orientals in that blend work amazingly together with everything else.

A couple other must tries are Presbyterian Mixture and Rattrays Red Rapparree. Orientals can do all kinds of crazy things in a blend depending on the particular type of oriental weedage and how it is used. Each one of these blends is a decidedly different experience and flavor, despite all basically having the same ingredients more or less.