Seasonals and Limited Run Tobaccos

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DireWolf

Reaction score
Please forgive me if this has been covered/discussed - but I didn't find anything.

Had a question on recent seasonals and Limited Ed tobaccos.

In my "research" on blends and whatnot - I have noticed that there are distinct seasonals (often Christmas) that are issued annually.

In a recent order, I got a tin of Peterson's Christmas, Summer, and Limited for 2014.

Who knows - they sounded like they would be good, but I have no clue if they are.  Also not sure if they would disappear.

That lead me to looking into the McClelland "Christmas Cheer" releases, and they *do* appear to be limited run.  And it sounds like they are worth getting a few tins and holding onto some (I am a total noob, but like the idea of cellaring, and the science behind the changes tobacco undergoes with proper aging).  Same with their Anniversary Blend.

1)  What should a noob get a few cans of to hold onto before this season is over?

2)  What brands make decent blends for seasonal/Limited releases that are worth keeping an eye out for?

3)  Aside from "get a tin every year" type stuff what blends are those that are in the "must buy a couple cans for longer term cellaring" class?

I'm new to some of these concepts, but I don't want to miss out on anything that may be in limited supply.

Edit:

Recommendations:

McClelland's
Christmas Cheer (all years)

L. J. Peretti

Thanksgiving Day
Yuletide

Uhle's

Christmas Blend 2011

Get as much of McC's CC as you can, ANY year and put what you get aside for some time as it only get's BETTER with age!! It's good "fresh" but is well worth spending a few extra bucks to get some extra for "aging" !! It's the only "seasonal" i like but then I'm a ketchupholic :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

monbla256":a400k1xk said: