Steve Books/House of Calabash

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cadfael

Reaction score
I have been wanting to order some Grandfather's Own Blend from House of Calabash. His website has seemingly been hacked for some time. Phone has not been answered.

Is he still in business? Anyone know anything about this vender?

He really needs to get someone in there to fix his page.

A few guys here locally love H.O.C., but I haven't heard one way or the other about what's up.

8)

I adore HOC. I wanted to order some Irishman's 5 o'clock a while back but I have not been able to get anyone on the phone either. Steven Book's site was hacked months ago.

BH is local to him (HOC). I PM to him this afternoon. He replied that Stephen keeps irregular hours .I can vouch for that. Lets see if he finds out anything.

:drunken: 

I have been ordering from Steve for several months. They are working on getting a new server for their web site. You can call them at (503) 387-5589 and talk with Steve or his daughter Eve. They are still up and running for sure.

It truly is a small shop. If he has someone in his shop he'll let the phone go while serving the person in front of him. At least that was my experience when I stopped by.

Yes, he's up and running. I placed an order last week with Eva for Irishman's Five O'Clock.
Their Facebook page had this post September 24th:

"So due to some technical difficulties, you can reach us at the phone number 503-828-8391. This is til further the number to contact the shop and place your mail orders. Sorry for the inconvenience."

If you haven't experienced this guy's blends, you're in for a treat. None better, IMO.

Happy smokin'! :pirat: 

Brewdude":0gn4z1xr said:
I've got an itch to scratch, and it's called 7 of 9

RR
brew dude, what's in his 7 of 9? Since his site's been down, I haven't been able to read a discription.