Things you are affraid to do

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bub

Reaction score
I have been using a double edge razor for over 10 years.
I shave twice with the grain and once against the grain. I am affraid to go against the grain on my chin, beneth my lower lip and between my uper lip and nose.
I would also like to try a straight edge razor, but I am affraid.
Our insurance doesn't cover plastic surgery and there is no phone in the bathromm to call 911.
Thanks for letting me share my fears.

I am afraid to walk down Main Street in Tehran (while shaving), wearing a Star of David t-shirt and shouting obscenities about Mohammed thru a megaphone :shock: Irrational? or is it? :farao:

Tim in Ohio":a57czwm5 said:
I am afraid to walk down Main Street in Tehran (while shaving), wearing a Star of David t-shirt and shouting obscenities about Mohammed thru a megaphone :shock: Irrational? or is it? :farao:
I've done that exact thing several times, and you'd be surprised how supportive the community is :)

-Andrew

Well, I don't mean to dominate this thread with my OWN fears, but Andrew looks so much like an attentive psychoanalyst in his avatar pic... and since our hour isn't up yet... I'll just stretch out on the couch here and continue

I'm also afraid of urinating a little on a small patch of carpet in the corner of my bosses office [EDIT:So as not to be off-topic for the forum] WHILE SHAVING :roll:. To be more precise... afraid of getting caught and being fired. However, in the spirit of facing my fears... I don't let that stop me.
Boss: "Does it smell like vitamins in here?" :scratch:
Me: "No Boss... I DO smell something... not getting vitamins... but what?" :evil:
Boss: "Have maintenance check the plumbing in the restroom."
Me: "Yes sir. Right away sir." :suspect:

Tim said
Well, I don't mean to dominate this thread with my OWN fears