Are Pokers Unpopular?

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

UniversalCode

Reaction score
I've been smoking a pipe for a few months now, and I'd like to start adding to my stable. Problem is that I really like pokers, but there doesn't seem to be that many offered from the big online retailers. Can anyone suggest a place to find a nice selection of pokers?

Iwan Reis has to have some pokers. Or Cup o' Joes. But they don't seem to be popular at the moment. 'Course that doesn't matter if you like them. And a good sitter can be handy.

pokers unpopular?

SHUTCHOMOUTH!!!!!!!!

:afro:

i'm a total sucker for sitters. in fact, i may stop buying any pipe that doesn't sit. maybe i'm just get curmudgeonly in my old age, but it's just too damn annoying to deal with putting a pipe that doesn't sit down when i need both my hands for something.

i have a sav oscar 310 and it's one of my fave pipes. i didn't get it at SPC, but it's identical to this pipe.

be careful with meer pokers: the stem material can sometimes be heavier than the meerschaum block causing them not to sit properly - they can be "stem-heavy".

i'm contemplating my first commission, and it'll almost certainly be a poker or cherrywood shape.

POKER-FANS UNITE!!!!

doody.
:cheers:

I hope pokers are unpopular, because I like them so much, and I want them to stay cheap & readily available. :cheers:

8)

They are really popular. I don't make 'em too often but when I do they sell immediately.

Sasquatch":f3ixp2yk said:
They are really popular. I don't make 'em too often but when I do they sell immediately.
That answers an important question: who makes a good one? Looks like I know who to approach for a top-notch poker.

8)

I've been eyeing Joe Case. He makes a lot of cool pokers and I've heard good things. He sells his pipes on Etsy for what seems to be very reasonable prices.