blending blends?

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ragged claws

Reaction score
Does anyone here mix different types of tobacco blends together, or would that be considered really bad form? Obviously I'm a newb, but I was thinking of trying to mix some aromatic tobacco with a VA/Per to see if I could enjoy the smell of the aromatic as well as the taste of the vaper. I would probably end up with a good smelling, bad tasting monstrosity but I might give it a try unless you all consider doing so uninformed folly on my part.

Thanks, Kim

ragged claws":0chpkgfc said:
Does anyone here mix different types of tobacco blends together, or would that be considered really bad form? Obviously I'm a newb, but I was thinking of trying to mix some aromatic tobacco with a VA/Per to see if I could enjoy the smell of the aromatic as well as the taste of the vaper. I would probably end up with a good smelling, bad tasting monstrosity but I might give it a try unless you all consider doing so uninformed folly on my part.

Thanks, Kim
Why do you feel the need to ask? If you want to do it, DO IT ! It's your 'bac and pipe and mouth so it is up to you :twisted: You won't know anything 'less you do it :twisted: It's not what I would call "blending" merely mixing some existing blends till you get what you like :p Go for it and report back :p

Guess I was wondering if this was common practice here and was looking for some "mixing" recipes.

Kim

I blend quite a bit, perhaps one quarter of what I smoke is a blend of two or more tobaccos. Occasionally blended up and jarred for months, but mostly mixed (lovingly, of course) as I fill the bowl. Guess I like constant variety.

Natch

I normally don't mix for two reasons:

* My results have been sub-par

* There's so many mixtures out there, why risk perfectly good tobacco?