Hello all, new from VA

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RB-5

Reaction score
Greetings,

My name is Patrick and I am new to these boards. I live in Keswick VA, and was gifted a pipe and some tobacco. I really like forums and one of the first things I do when I acquire a new hobby is to find a forum. I have been lurking here for a few days and decided to register.

A little about me. I am 31 years old and recently married. My wife and I have a 7yo daughter. I play the banjo for a living and my wife is a nurse.

I have a question. The pipe I was gifted is a 2007 Peterson SPD with a nickel band. What is the proper nomenclature for this type of pipe in regards to the bowl shape, bend, etc,etc..

Thank you all for reading and I hope to prove a useful contributing member here.

A warm welcome to you Patrick.. You will so enjoy and learn so much here...
Chuck.. :D

Thank you both very much. That is great link, just what I needed.

edited to add: The number is 03

Thank you Muddler, I am finding a pleasure to be here.

Welcome and good move on marrying a nurse. My wife is also a nurse and no matter where we move in the world, we know she'll get a good job. Now if only the same was true for teachers!

Natch

Thank you Natch. Yeah, we've had that exact discussion.

Welcome RB-5! Glad to have you on the BoB! I hope that it's Bluegrass you're picking on that banjo! Is it a Gibson RB-5 that you refer to in your user name?

Enjoy! :cheers:

RB-5":7outksbd said:
Greetings,

My name is Patrick and I am new to these boards. I live in Keswick VA, and was gifted a pipe and some tobacco. I really like forums and one of the first things I do when I acquire a new hobby is to find a forum. I have been lurking here for a few days and decided to register.