McCleland 2015 - Intro to VaPers

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

greasemunki85

Reaction score
Hey guys, just wondering, smoking VaPers for the first time, and is that Ketchuppy smell (makes me kinda sick to my stomach actually), exlusive to McCleland blends or that just a Virginia/Perique type thing?
I know they had this , and something that called an "Oxford" flake at the local BM, and I picked the 2015, while it is a good smoke, the smell/pouch smell, gets to me, and makes me kinda sick at my stomach. Im not a fan of Ketchup, and while I can take all the Vanilla, Chocolate Quallity Aros' , and tons of Lat bombs, this one is just too much for me I think.
I was wondering, if anyone had any other Vaper's that were'nt. "ketchupy"
Maybe its a dumb question, I hope its not, and this is my first time getting into this style of baccy.
Thanks for your help.

I've been smoking VaPers for some time now and have not noticed any ketchup smell in them. but I haven't smoked 2015 either. However I do like ketchup! Might try another before you give it up.

Okay is just gave Solani 633 a good sniff. Ahhh! No Ketchup detected! :cheers:

You aren't crazy, that's the famous McClelland's smell. Ketchup or vinegar is how it's often described. It bothers me as well.

VaPer's from other companies don't have it. I would suggest Escudo, Long Golden Flake or some of the various blends from C&D or G.L. Pease.

jhuggett":yocvc459 said:
You aren't crazy, that's the famous McClelland's smell. Ketchup or vinegar is how it's often described. It bothers me as well.

VaPer's from other companies don't have it. I would suggest Escudo, Long Golden Flake or some of the various blends from C&D or G.L. Pease.
Jason!! I'm trying to keep Escudo on the low profile or it'll end up like Kingfisher..'out of stock'. :lol!: (good stuff Maynard!)