My Stash

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fishnrust

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am new to pipe smoking. I started a couple years ago when my favorite cigars became even more difficult to find. I don't really have a cellar to store it all, so I use my humidor. What I can't fit in there, goes on the top shelf of the closet. The majority of the cigars are Hemingway Maduros, dating back to '03. Yummy. Unfortunately the pipe tobacco is young, most being bought this year. Now it's just a waiting game to try some aged virginia!

Very nice stash but I would get the pipe tobacco out of there not a good idea to store it in there. Enjoy!

That's a great collection of some classic tobacco,,,,congrats,,,,

I too am wondering if the high humidity level will cause rusting of your tins,,,,

Great stash, although I too would caution on keeping your tins and jars in a high humidity situation.

Nice stash! Those Hemingway maduro's gotta be tasting great from 03!!! Love the cigars & relatively new to pipes- I have far more cigars than pipe tobacco: 1000++ cigars, but less than 5 lbs of pipe tobacco... I love looking at the collections!

I should pull it all out of there, eh? Damn, now where am I going to put it? The wife doesn't look in there.

Soundwave13":8sasvak0 said:
Nice stash! Those Hemingway maduro's gotta be tasting great from 03!!! Love the cigars & relatively new to pipes- I have far more cigars than pipe tobacco: 1000++ cigars, but less than 5 lbs of pipe tobacco... I love looking at the collections!
They are pretty dang good. A real suprise are the Classic Naturals from 03. I have always considered them a good, but not great smoke. With the age on them, they are OUTSTANDING!

fishnrust":55asodoi said:
I should pull it all out of there, eh? Damn, now where am I going to put it? The wife doesn't look in there.