The Originals...

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

puros_bran

Reaction score
Of the first 50 members:
8 have been on BoB this year.
13 have been on BoB in the past 12 months.
4 I know to be dead,

Interesting. With a quick look at the list I can say I have met 10 of them at one time or another, 4 of them that I've at least said hi to at a show in the last year. :shock:

Dave, you are an original.. But you are on page two and I can't count to ten flipping pages. Lol.

Yeah, I've been enjoying pipe/cigar message boards since '87, 10 years before I went to my first show. We've come a long way but the boards and hobby have always been a revolving door. :shock:

OK, so that begs the question - who were the 50 original members? And I mean here on BoB and not the Knox forum, although that would be interesting as well. There's been many references to it since I joined in '11.

Frankly it would be interesting (to me, anyways) to learn more about the board and it's development. Can someone provide a history?

Cheers,

RR

If you go to memberlist>sort by:registration date>order:ascending
It will show you who joined when, etc etc.

Long, Long ago in a cyberspace far, far, away there was a bored board that became no more. In her dying throws a not so bored board sprang from her thighs half grown and became BoB. BoB has grown large, and grown small, with many members coming and going, until sometimes BoB doesn't look like BoB at all, but BoB is BoB regardless of how different the unbored board that sprang from the thighs of the bored board may look. And so it was and so it is, the end, etc etc.

puros_bran":m32pf259 said:
If you go to memberlist>sort by:registration date>order:ascending
It will show you who joined when, etc etc.