Who Among Us Are Good Cooks ?

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SteveS

Reaction score
Just wondering, probably because I'm the best cook at our house, how many here are good cooks ?

I don't know if I'm a good cook, but I am a great eater!! :lol!: 

I do make the best (and I mean the best) scrambled eggs - seriously. Good with grilling steaks too.

I've been known to make a mean Tuna Fish and Jelly sandwich.

I am a good cook. I do a lot of things, but probably am most comfortable doing Indian and Thai curries

rev

While I am Asian-American, I actually much prefer European food. Most things I make are good and I'm the "chef" of the house (as opposed to cook).

My creme brulee, and assorted other things have ruined people (including myself). We had French onion soup & creme brulee maybe 4-5 times when we were in France this past Sept, but never was it as good as mine. :twisted:

I can't make wine though. That is another story...

Pasta, steaks, burgers, soups, ribs, waffles. :D 

waffle10.jpg
[/url][/img]

soup10.jpg
[/url][/img]

I am the chef at my house, and Cooking is one of my favorite past times. I think I am a good cook, but I know a few people that I have learned a lot from who are ridiculously awesome.

I started cooking around age 15. Up until I moved out of my parents house I made dinner for my family 3-4 nights out of the week. From Sauerkraut to Souffle, I can make it.

When it comes right down to it, I love cooking Mexican, Cuban and South American cuisine. I have perfected a Pazole recipe and red enchilada sauce that would make you think I was a Mexican Grandmother. :lol:

I don't enjoy baking. 

I consider myelf to be a pretty good cook cause lets face it what other food group is really needed that can't be cooked with a rib steak on the BBQ.:lol!: :lol!: 

I do enjoy making a good beef & barley or clam chowder soup.